DCD #267 – Polka Dots

Welcome to another challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  This week, it’s all about the polka dots.

I went to an all-day crop this past Saturday, and finally got around to scrapping some priceless photos.  This precious little girl recently celebrated a birthday — her 34th!

P1120485and she has a baby girl of her own, my first grandchild!  I told myself, “It’s about time, Evelyn, to get these photos in an album” so that’s what I did.  I wanted to scrap them earlier, but didn’t want to mess it up.  Anyway, I finally took the plunge.

P1120477Here’s one of my pages.  I used a sticker from Echo Park’s Bundle of Joy and some pink polka dotted paper.  The font is from the Quarter Note Cricut cartridge and the journaling pocket is from Elegant Edges.  I stuck the sticker to some white card stock and cut around it, leaving a little white border so it would stand out against the patterned paper.  It’s also popped up on some foam tape.

P1120479P1120480P1120483I’ll have to go back through my records and figure out all the statistics I’d like to include on the tag.  I remember Heather’s weight but not her length.

Our sponsor this time around is My Scrap Chick!  So cool!  Let’s see your polka dots over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #267 – Polka Dots

  1. Gerda says:

    Beautiful layout Evelyn!!! TFS!!! This is one off the most beautiful moments in a life!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Wonderful Layout Page Evelyn! I know we all get backed up and don’t scrapbook those moments til later – I still haven’t done my wedding album yet – it’s only been 24 years! LOL You page is really adorable!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. Migdalia says:

    Such a beautiful layout!! I absolutely love all of the darling details! Such beautiful memories!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  4. Cecilia Smith says:

    Touched my heart! Wow….isn’t it awesome how they grow and then you save the moments in a wonderful page display.

  5. Nancy says:

    Beautiful layout!!!!!

Leave a comment