New Cricut mats

Do you have any of the new Cricut mats?  I finally broke down and bought some awhile ago.  I don’t like them as much as the old ones because the numbers just don’t work for me and the way I use the mat.  So, what’s a girl to do?

Get out the old Sharpie!

First – every time I open a new mat, I write the date on it.  That way I can rotate them and choose which one I want to use.  The most recent ones are the stickiest.

P1080146webAlso, I remember reading one time that it matters which side of the cover touches the mat.  (I forget the reason, though.)  So before I pull off the cover, I write the date on that, too, so then I know how to put it back on.

P1080145webOn these new mats, I re-numbered them to the way I like.  Zero is in the upper left hand corner (as it should be) and the numbers get bigger as they go down and as they go to the right.

P1080147webThe last thing I did was to turn it over and mark every inch with my Sharpie.  It helps me to place the paper easier when I can actually see the lines!

P1080144web

Now if I could only find a way to get my Gypsy’s vertical numbers line up correctly, I’d be a happy camper!! photoEvelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment