DCD Guest Post – June sketch challenge

June sketchI had so much fun creating my project for Die Cuttin’ Divas using their June sketch, and guess what?  It’s not a card!  That’s the thing I love about sketches — they’re so versatile.  They may look like a card, but if you think out of the box they can be used for tags, boxes, scrapbook pages, or for altered notebooks!

Several people are leaving my school this year and I needed to make several altered notebooks for people to write their goodbye wishes in.  I chose to use this sketch for one of them, and this is what I came up with:

P1080104webThe three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the sketch are represented by clouds.  I like the texture of the paper.  It was just enough to give the cloud shape some interest.  The center one is popped up with foam tape.

P1080109webThe large oval is my hot air balloon.  The balloon and clouds are from Lettering Delights’ Balloon Festival set.  I used the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug embossing folder for the blue ribbon.  The sentiment is the recipient’s name, and the die cut is the mountains.  (The mountain svg file is called lbw Precious Planet Mountains and has been saved on my computer since 2009.  At that time, I was not noting where my freebie svgs were from, so I can’t give credit, but I have used them several times.  They’re really pretty!  If anyone knows who created them, please leave me a comment.)  I popped the two front ones up with foam tape.

P1080108web So that’s it!  Let’s see what you can do with this awesome sketch from Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Thanks so much for letting me guest design for you again this week, Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DCD Guest Post – June sketch challenge

  1. This is adorable Evelyn. Thanks so much for joining us as a Guest Diva!

  2. Susie says:

    Beautiful card! Such great detail.

Leave a Reply

