Cut it Up Valentine’s Day

CIU challenge blogHappy Valentine’s Day!

It’s a Valentine’s Day challenge over at Cut it Up this time.  Easy one, right?  Everybody’s making Valentines!  I haven’t begun making my Valentine cards yet, but I did have fun making an explosion box:

P1070468webI’ve made several explosion boxes.  If you want to see my other ones, click on Explosion Box in the right-hand column (under the archives) and it’ll bring you to all my explosion box posts.  This one will explain how I make them.

I wanted to use up some of the Valentine paper from my stash.  It’s all from K & Co.  The die cuts are from Miss Kate’s Cuttables, her Heart Borders collection.   (BTW, all her Valentine’s Day shapes are on sale until February 14th.  This set is only $0.35!)

Here is what it looks like when the box is closed

P1070471web

and some shots of the inside pages.  Lots of room for photos and journaling.

prize1The LOVE cut on the lid is a leftover from my White as Snow project!  I love using leftovers!  I still have more of them; just thinking of what I want to do with them.

Our sponsor this week is As Cute as a Button.  They have donated a $20 gift certificate to their store.  We know you have Valentine projects to show off.  We want to see them!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cut it Up Valentine’s Day

  1. June Houck says:

    Wow, you have been a busy gal mass producing these sweet explosion boxes! These turned out so pretty, Evelyn!

  2. CraftyMrs says:

    Super cute explosion box! Perfect color and project for Valentine’s!

  3. Migdalia says:

    This is one of my favorite projects!!! It is one that I am going to scrap lift. I LOVE it!!
    It is on my 2014 crafty goals to make an explosion box!! Beautiful my friend!!!

  4. taniaj says:

    Wonderful project teamiie, love all the detail txx

  5. sherrie says:

    Super cute explosion box! Love the fun papers! TFS!
    Sherrie K
    http://sherriescraps.blogspot.com

  6. Susie says:

    I love your explosion box. I keep saying that I will give one a try, but never have. Yours turned out great! Thanks for the inspiration.

    Susie

  7. Katie Brooks says:

    I just love explosion boxes, they are such a fun way to capture a memory. This is wonderful!

Leave a comment