Winter card

P1070460webHere’s a card that I should have made and sent about three weeks ago.  Looks like (cross your fingers) winter’s hold is breaking.  Yesterday it was in the 40s here in Virginia, but for the two or three weeks prior, it was really frigid and raw with temperatures in the tens and teens.  This card has been in my head for a long time, but I only got around to making it for real this morning.  And I can’t even say I made the whole thing today.  That waterfall base (and its buddies) have been hanging around on my desk since I made them last year.  I did all the stamping last night and put it together this morning.

I decided to add vellum because without it, the card looked too busy and you couldn’t appreciate the snowflakes on the waterfall.

P1070461webP1070462webThe card is for a man, so I made it a little grungy and added some metal brads.  (Okay, the ribbon is feminine, but I stapled it on . . .)  The Pewter Snowflake brads are from Making Memories and the round brads are Close to My Heart.  All the stamps are from Unity Stamp Company, and this one on the inside inspired my card:

inside-webThe ribbon and vellum are from my stash.  Oh, and the “pull” letters are from one of those stamps that you can select the letters you need to make whatever word you want.  The one I have is from Fun Expressions.  It’s a wonderful tool to have.  My daughter gave it to me years ago.

P1070464I have a few more winter cards to make before I start my Valentines, so I’ll share those with you as I get them done.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter card

  1. June Houck says:

    I have always wanted to try this technique! Your winter card turned out perfectly, Evelyn!

Leave a Reply

