Helicopter card

P1070351webI wanted to make a “hybrid” card with the Silhouette Designer Studio for my son, who recently returned from Afghanistan.  I used a cute helicopter file from Lettering Delights’ Chillinset.  I started by bringing in a file from the clip art set, Earthscapes, from the now-defunct PCcrafter, then the helicopter.  I positioned the helicopter where I wanted it in the sky, selected it and made an offset.  Then I removed the helicopter and just left the white offset and printed it.  I separated the layers of the helicopter and did the Print and Cut, then assembled the helicopter and adhered it to the card.  I like the look!

P1070339webThe kraft paper and mat are Close to My Heart.  The mat is from the discontinued Dreamin’ pack.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

