Christmas gifts!

P1070352web! ! ! ! !

For Christmas, I asked my husband to get me the Silhouette Cameo.  I sent him the link from Silhouette about the deals they had — the Cameo, the Portrait, and both.  He got me both!  I’m so psyched!!  I’ll use the Cameo in my craft room and I’ll set up the Portrait (so cute!) in the living room so I can craft while we’re watching TV in the evenings.

P1070353webSo they joined my cutter family.  I have two Cricut expressions, too.  My Gazelle found a new home this holiday season.

I have to say I’m in love!  Silhouette Designer Studio is easy and fun and has some features that Sure Cuts A Lot is lacking.  The first feature that I love is Space Horizontally and Space Vertically.  Microsoft Word has these features and I use them all the time.  Maybe I’m a little OCD, but I like to have my mat look neat with my objects uniformly spaced.  I also love how objects move on the mat.  And the Print and Cut feature is so simple!  It’s the first thing I did when I got my machine and it came off without a hitch.  You print registration marks on the page and the Silhouette detects them automatically!

P1070354webLook how tiny it can cut!

P1070342webAnd both my children bought me paper packs!  Should keep me busy for a very, very long time.

I still love my Cricuts and my Gypsy and plan to do lots of exploring this year.  I’m embarrassed to say that I have three unopened cartridges on my shelf.  😦

I have a few crafting goals for 2014:  make and send more birthday card, make 100 Christmas cards and 50 scrapbook layouts (see the “tickers” on my sidebar), and utilize more of my Cricut cartridges and svg files.  Oh, and purge my craft room . . .

What crafty goals do you have?

Evelyn

ps – You may not know this about me, but I love dolls.  I still have many of my dolls from childhood, some of them in pieces.  I also have the best husband in the world who, even though my dolls creep him out, sent my Pebbles to the doll hospital for repair.

1963 L E FP1060934webP1070316editWebShe even got a brand new dress!  So I’m very happy!!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas gifts!

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    I have visited many blogs today and I must admit yours was my favorite and put a big smile on my face…what your husband did for you was awesome as well as your children giving you paper. I only wanted a Barbie doll as a child and never got it. I never got into dolls but admire the vintage dolls that people have saved. I agree with hubby in that pebbles was a little creepy but now she’s beautiful!!!! And, seeing you hold her then and now is AWESOME! Yup…gave me my happy for today.

  2. Katie Brooks says:

    Love your gift and happy to see Pebbles if feeling better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

