Double Happiness

P1070350webThis card is also made with the Silhouette Designer Studio.  The background gray and yellow is one of the fill patterns in the program.  The cut files are from Lettering Delights’ Chinese Xing Fu cut set.  I made a 5.5 x 4.25 rectangle and filled it with the gray and yellow pattern.  Then I placed a thin gray rectangle and the bottom layer of the Double Happiness file.  I print and cut the top layer of that same file and glued it on the card. P1070347web I love the little bit of depth this method gives.  P1070349webNext I Print and Cut the teapot and cup, assembled them and glued them onto the card, popping the cup with dimensionals.

P1070348webI’m having a lot of fun!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double Happiness

  1. Stunning and so glad you are enjoying your new cutters. You are even using things that I have not try and I’ve had my for 2 years. Ink is so expensive so I try to use designer paper as much as possible…haha

Leave a Reply

