My 2014 Valentines

A little late.  Yes, I know.  I’ve been making and sending them, but taking pictures, tweaking in Photoshop Elements, gathering all the information about files and materials — that all takes time!!

I had been working on other projects and didn’t start my valentines until about a week before, so I tried the One Sheet Wonder idea again.  Kinda.  I cut all the papers as described here and started assembling.  The first few used only paper, but I also had scraps and leftover cuts from other projects that I wanted to use up.

P1070506web

P1070487webP1070502webP1070504web

These little Tiny Banners and Toppers dies are from My Craft Spot.

P1070503web P1070498web P1070488web P1070492webThese use leftover cuts from my explosion box.  The little heart borders are from Miss Kate.   P1070497web

This Happy Pink Penguin is from PPBN designs.  She had a flower in her hair, but I made it a heart instead.

P1070511webThis Monster in Love is from Miss Kate.  P1070510web P1070508web P1070500web

I used embossing on some of them, and I made one a Z-fold.  Near the end of the cards I needed to quickly make a simple silhouette cut to finish them off, so I chose this love bird — a Lori Whitlock freebie I got here. (It’s still available!)

P1070505web

This one I wove!

P1070513webI also made these little 3X3s for people at work, about 60 of them.  I was very happy to use up so much of my paper stash!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My 2014 Valentines

  1. Katie Brooks says:

    Such sweet cards E, all of them! All of them have fun paper and design. I am all about cute though, so the penguin steals my heart!

Leave a comment