Little birdies

P1070493webI felt so creative making these little bird files, so I wanted to tell you how I made them.  The little birds are called Dreaming Birds from Birdie Brown.

P1070486web

First I printed the image from my Silhouette.

P1070484webNext, I copied the image, broke it apart and filled certain parts with gradients.  I further copied the wings and used them as another layer.  I didn’t want the tail feathers to cut out in three tiny pieces, so I used an offset.

P1070485web

I cut everything out and pieced it together, then colored certain parts of the flowers.  I like how they turned out, and it was a fun project!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little birdies

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Totally darling and a big lesson learned from you. I read each step…you say beyond just the image. I’m. Rey impressed and envious too. I soooo glad you are loving you Christmas present of the cutting machines.

  2. Crafty Moni says:

    Super cute card:) Thank you for the details on how you made your image. I just got a silhouette and I love learning all the tips and tricks that could help me out.

    Peace, Love, & Creative Hugs!
    Monica L.

Leave a comment