Color combo challenge

This week’s challenge at Paper Crafting World is to use this color combination.  It’s so tropical!  What great colors for summer!

I made several of these cards using BG Rose.

I have a hard time using patterned paper.  The mixing and matching doesn’t always turn out right for me!  Here is a great video by Nichole Heady that talked me through the process.  For my first foray into mixing patterned paper, I copied the card exactly from the video.  The paper I used is from a 6 x 6 pack I picked up at Michaels, the Recollections Bright and Basic pad.  It had several patterns matching the color scheme!  Now lets see what you can do with these colors.  Link your project to Paper Crafting World’s Color Combo challenge!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Color combo challenge

  1. lynden1408 says:

    Hello – I finally have a chance to pop in say I enjoyed seeing your card – and the video about mixing/matching! I look forward to connecting more as DT Members –
    Lynden
    http://aneleganttouch-lynden.blogspot.com
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/An-Elegant-Touch-/162889457132788

Leave a comment