Easter-themed challenge reminder

Hi!  I hope you had a wonderful Easter!    I sure did!  I had a house full of family.  Nothing could be better . . .

I wanted to remind you about the Easter-themed challenge going on at Paper Crafting World.  You have one more week to get your project in!

Here are two shaped cards that I’d like to share with you today.   The first one uses the same digi stamp that I used last week, Bear in Sundress with Daisies.  I used the Easter basket from the SCAL library, found in the spring files.  I copied, pasted, and blacked out one copy and welded them both together to make the card base.  I imported the digital stamp, chose break apart, union, shadow.  I placed her on top of the Easter basket, selected them both, grouped, welded, and cut out the file.  Then I printed out the digital stamp and adhered it to the front using dimensionals.  I cut out a second blackout copy of the SCAL Easter basket using a contrasting patterned paper from Colorbok Truffle paper pack and adhered it to the inside of the card.

For the second card, I kept it very simple.  I used the same technique to make the card base with the Tulip Medallion from PCW.  I cut out a second tulip medallion, adhered that to the front, and just added a simple bow.  This one is a window card.

I like pink and green together for springtime!!  Let’s see what you made.  Link up your project at Paper Crafting World!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Easter-themed challenge reminder

  1. touchedbyabutterfly says:

    these cards are so adorable.

  2. Kathleen says:

    Love the flowers!

  3. shesasassylady says:

    I just love window cards and this one is adorable. Love the tulips. TFS

Leave a comment