Cards for girls

I’ve joined the Cooking With Cricut challenge today.  They’re making cards to send to two girls who are fighting serious illnesses.  We hope that the cards will brighten their day.

My first card is for Emily.  You can find out more about Emily by reading this post on Madison’s blog, Funky Cards.  For this shaped card, I used this QT Patootie TWEENZ Tori Holding Flower.  It’s about 7 inches.  I tried to make the card look like Emily with brown hair and eyes!

The second card is for a 13-year-old named Patty.  You can read about Patty on Kemma’s blog.  Patty’s card was made using the Wild Card cartridge, the flower card and envelope on page 56.  It’s cut at 5 inches.

The patterned paper is from the Songbird stack from Die Cuts With a View.

Head on over to Cooking with Cricut to see what the other talented designers came up with for this challenge!  I hope you can make a card for Emily and Patty, too!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cards for girls

  1. Kimmi Luxich says:

    LOVE these cards! The QT cut is awesome!!! And the Hello card is just so darn cute!

  2. shesasassylady says:

    Love the cards and I am sure that those receing them will also. TFS

  3. Jen says:

    Thanks so much for playing with us today at CWC, Evelyn! I love it when you join us! The QT Patootie is adorable and I love the papers you used for the “Hello” card.

    ~ Jen

  4. Charlotte says:

    Wow!! Both of the cards are just wonderful. Your coloring on the little girl’s face is amazing. I know that Emily will love having a card that looks like her. Great choice of cards for Patty. The big flower nd bright colors are sure to bring a smile to her face.
    Charlotte

  5. Michelle R says:

    awwww Evelyn your cutie patootie is so ADORABLE!! I LOVE the flower card too! Both of those girls are going to be so happy to get those cards!
    Hugs,
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

