Two bulletin boards

While I was putting up this most recent bulletin board, I realized I never posted the February one.  So many people are sick, that I decided to send a “Stay Healthy” message to everyone.  I love Hello Kitty and decided to use her for this bulletin board, coupled with a a few leftover snowflakes from January.  The font is Alphalicious.

I made the current bulletin board to celebrate Dr. Seuss’ birthday and encourage reading, but I didn’t get it finished in time to post for the PWC challenge.  But here it is anyway:

I used the same free I (heart) Reading file and Cat With Hat Sitting Reading files from Paper Crafting World that I used on my scrapbook page, only I made them BIG!!  The I (heart) Reading cut is 17 inches wide, and I made the cat/fish/trees at 18.5 inches wide.  I went online and downloaded the covers of books that people of different ages would enjoy to fill up the white space.

The Reading challenge is still going on at Paper Crafting World.  Besides the free cut file, you can snag this cute “Oh, the places you’ll go” digital stamp for free!

I hope you create something and submit it!  We’d love to see your ideas!!

Oh, and I got a lot of scrapbooking done last weekend.  I’ll be posting some pages later in the week!  Come back and see!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Two bulletin boards

  1. Kathleen says:

    Wow! Those are GREAT boards!

Leave a comment