My first Art Philosophy project

I was dying to get into this cartridge!  I wanted to make a CTMH project, so I copied the card on page 33 of the Idea Book.  I think it turned out very nice! and now I have one card for Christmas 2012.  (My plan was to make 10 per month, so I’m already woefully behind.)

I cut the card itself at 5.5 inches so it’s an A2 size.  The inner doily cut was cut at 4.75 inches.  Since it’s square, I had to cut off some at the bottom, but it is hidden by the green liner inside, which is just a rectangle that I just with my paper cutter and rounded the edges.  The scalloped oval is 3.5 inches.  This card was pretty easy to make.  The Cricut does all the work!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My first Art Philosophy project

  1. Shirley says:

    Very cute card. I was going to start early too…March is half over and I haven’t done any. Can’t wait to see what else you do with that cart!

  2. Kathleen says:

    Very cute! I usually start my Christmas cards Thanksgiving weekend and finish the mailing the last of them the week before Christmas! LOL!

  3. Denise says:

    Hi. I am wondering where you got the clipart for the Michael Jackson bullying poster. I have looked everywhere. Please let me know. Thanks!

  4. Sharon Cook says:

    Hi Evelyn, I have a surprise for you on my Blog
    Sharon
    http://sharonscraftycards.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

