St. Patrick’s Day challenge

I decided to play along with today’s challenge at Cooking With Cricut.  I’m 1/4 Irish (my mother’s dad was from Ireland) so I made St. Patrick’s cards for my sisters and brothers.     I have been wanting to use this beautiful digital stamp from Paper Crafting World ever since I got it as a freebie during the 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun.  Usually I think of these bears as “cute” but I think this one is elegant.  He has such a hopeful look on his face; maybe the girl whose heart he’s trying to win will be bowled over by his shamrock bouquet!

I printed the digi stamps at 3” and used my Creative Memories circle cutting tool to cut them out.  The card itself is PCW’s scalloped circle card cut out at 9.732 inches, layered with a 4 inch  circle that I embossed using the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug folder.  I made 5 of these.

Here is how I made the bow:

The CWC challenge was St. Patrick’s Day OR use a rainbow.  There are lots of really cute projects over there!  Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  Hope you don’t get too many pinches!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to St. Patrick’s Day challenge

  1. Hi Evelyn! Your card is so adorable and thanks so much for the ribbon tutorial- I always have problems with ribbon, lol! So glad you decided to join us this week 🙂
    Heather P

  2. Being part Irish myself I love your cards. Such a cute little bear and love the card you made with it.

  3. Court says:

    i LOVE this! It is so stinkin; cute! Thanks for the tutorial on how to make the bow!

  4. Kimmi Luxich says:

    Great project! Love the scalloped card. Thanks so much for the bow making lesson. That is NOT my strongpoint. lol

  5. Chris says:

    Awe this is tooo cute!

  6. Michelle R says:

    Aw Evelyn I LOVE the circular shape card! And THANKS for the ribbon tutorial!! I really like the finished look with the colors too!!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  7. Charlotte says:

    Great card Evelyn. Just such an adorable image. And your bow is super cute!
    Charlotte

  8. Jill says:

    What a CUTE card! Love the bow tutorial! Nice camera work there! Smiles, Jill

Leave a Reply

