Reading challenge reminder

Don’t forget about the Dr. Seuss/Reading challenge going on over at Paper Crafting World.  They have a free file you can use (the I Heart Reading cut on the lower right side of my layout.)  It’s super cute and easy to assemble!

The books are from the Cat With Hat Sitting Reading file.  I made a border using the book that the cat is holding and the two on top of his umbrella and welded them in Sure Cuts A Lot.

These pictures are from ten or fifteen years ago.  My old school had an annual “Middle School Reads” event where we invited guests to come and read to our children.  Someone had to cancel at the last minute, so I substituted and read Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters.  To make the title, I used both font layers from the Art Philosophy cartridge.  This is a shape cartridge that happens to have a font on it, but the keypad shows the shapes, not the letters.  Lots of cartridges are like that, with a bonus font.  The letters are arranged QWERTY style, but it’s still hard to visualize, so what I do is throw on the Alphalicious overlay for typing words.  Works like a charm!!

I hope you enter the challenge!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading challenge reminder

  1. Jayne says:

    Love this LO, and the suggestion to use Keypad cover when doing letters is fantastic! Why didn’t I think of that? LOL!

    Cannot locate the free “I love reading” file… and I’ve searched over there three times. Would you send link, please? Many thanks!

Leave a comment