Recipe Box

I made this box to hold the recipes from last year’s Christmas Cookie exchange.

Starting from the bottom, make valley folds (fold up) at 2 ¼”, 2 ¾”, 6 ¼”, 6 ¾”.  Turn and valley-fold the tabs at ½” and 1”.   Optional: round the corners of the front flap.  This is the inside of the box.

Cut two pieces of patterned paper 2” x 5 ¼”, and one piece 3 ¼” x 5 ¼’ and adhere to the outside of the box.  Decorate as you like.

If you want to close with ribbon, punch the holes and thread the ribbon through now.  See the back of the box for placement.  Alternately, you could use Velcro to close it.

Place strong adhesive (I used Terrifically Tacky tape) where indicated in red on the picture.

The paper is from Wonderful Winter by My Mind’s Eye, and the clip art is Mitzi the Duck Christmas available from www.pcCrafter.com.  You can get the .scut file on the Craft Edge forum http://forums.surecutsalot.com/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=16671

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment