Back to school bulletin board #1

This little bulletin board is outside the principal’s office.  Last year, after seeing it go neglected, I decided to take it on.  Here is my welcome back-to-school message.  All the cuts are from the Locker Talk Cricut cartridge.  It didn’t have the word “welcome” anywhere on the cartridge, so I used the gypsy to find other phrases with the letters in welcome and hid the ones I didn’t need.  Let me tell you that this took a ridiculously long time!   I would have been better off just cutting out the whole phrases and discarding the letters that I didn’t need, but I didn’t want to waste the paper.

I’ll be linking this to Bitten by the Bug 2’s Locker Talk post.  I made another back to school bulletin board outside my classroom, and I’ll show you that later in the week!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back to school bulletin board #1

  1. This bulletin board is perfect. Thanks for joining us on our BBTB2 challenge.
    Carole

  2. abusybee says:

    Super cute! I love to see all the bulletin boards at school nicely decorated! This came out so nice!

    Thanks for joining us over at the BBTB2! DT Member Carri~abusybee
    http://www.doubleclickconnections.blogspot.com

  3. Maria says:

    First thing I thought of when I saw your project was Dr. Seuss. PERFECT bulletin board! Thanks for joining us in the challenge at BBTB2 🙂

  4. Lori says:

    OH this is SUPER SUPER cute !!!! I love your bulletin board idea …. maybe I will volunteer to make one at my daughter’s school this year !!!!! Thank you for taking the challenge this week at BBTB2 !!!!! Lori

  5. Great Board, I always check out all the Bulletin boards at school and love it when I see that someone used a Cricut, lol! Nice Job! So glad you joined us over at BBTB2!
    ((Hugs)) Theresa

  6. Oh, good for you! This is great and it will be nice for the kids to see something so fun and colorful. Thanks for playing with us at BBTB2!

Leave a comment