Sting like a bee

Trendy Twine has a challenge happening right now that looked cool, so I thought I’d try it.  I fell in love with their latest twine color, Bumblebee, when it first started popping up here and there at the end of June.  I actually marked my calendar for its opening day and ordered it as soon as I finished their blog hop that day.

The challenge is to use only black, white and yellow on your project and include some of their twine.  It must also have a bee on it.  I love this bee from Lettering Delights’ Steampunk collection so that’s what I used.

P1060450webI had fun making him, too.  He’s one of those Simple Shapes that only have two layers — one for drawing the design on it with a pen, and another for the cutting lines.  I used my white Signo Uniball pen in my BossKut Gazelle to make the white designs.  You don’t need a holder for the pen on the Gazelle; it just fits right in.   I made a third layer with the shadow/blackout feature to make a yellow shadow.  And I used my treasured Bumblebee Trendy Twine to make stems for my yellow Prima flowers.

P1060447webI put everything on a yellow lunch bag with white tissue paper inside to use for a gift bag.

P1060446webSo there’s my black/white/yellow project with Trendy Twine and a bee.  I like it!!

Wouldn’t it be cool to put a jar of honey in that bag???

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sting like a bee

  1. Mayra says:

    Very cute !!!

    Mayra
    MayrasDesigns.blogspot.com/

  2. gramjak says:

    Honey bee — this is the “sweetest” use of twine and gift bag ever! Love the twine color, too!

  3. Wow, what a beautiful project, Evelyn. I love the white design on the bee, so pretty. The bag is a gift all by itself.

    I was so excited when I saw that you joined us this month for the Trendy Twine Challenge 🙂

    Lesley @ Trendy Twine

  4. jessica says:

    This is beautiful!!! LOVE that fun bee and the white doodles on him are gorgeous!! Such a GREAT project for the Trendy Twine challenge and perfect for gifting a jar of honey :)Thanks so much for sharing and linking this up with us!! Have a GREAT day!
    Jessica
    TT~DT

  5. Helen says:

    So pretty!! Such a fun gift to give. Thanks so much for joining the Trendy Twine Challenge this month 🙂

  6. candace says:

    that is beautiful!!! what a cool bee!!! thanks for playing with us at Trendy Twine!!

  7. Kate C. says:

    Beautiful, love the stamped bee and what you did with the twine.

  8. Sukie says:

    Gorgeous project, the bee and the flowers look great on your bag! Thanks for joining our challenge over at Trendy Twine!

  9. Donna Ellis says:

    What a darling “bee” gift bag, Evelyn! Really sweet, and the flowers are SUPER cute. Love all the ways you have used your cutter, (I browsed your pretty blog) and just love the talent you have. Thank you for inspiring me today with your pretty bee gift bag! hugs, de

  10. What a wonderful gift bag! Thanks for joining this month’s Trendy Twine Challenge

  11. Brigit Mann says:

    Beautiful project, Thanks for joining the Trendy Twine Challenge!!

  12. Migdalia says:

    This is BEAUTIFUL!!! Love it!

  13. Jamie says:

    Love this! Thanks for playing along in the challenge with us!

Leave a comment