Moustache

P1060391webLettering Delights offers weekly freebies, and this one was from a few weeks ago.  It instantly inspired me to make a card for my son.  Last winter while completing his training, he grew a moustache after having been basically clean-shaven all his life.  Of course we had to rib him a little!  (That’s what parents are for!)

P1060392webThe card is a six inch square.  I started with an 18 x 6 rectangle using white 12 x 24 Cricut paper and folded it six inches from each edge to have three squares.

P1060400webThis font is Hobo std cut with Sure Cuts a Lot. I’m drawing a blank on the patterned paper.On the inside, I put a picture of him with his moustache.  I think he’ll get a kick out of it!

P1060401Mweb🙂  Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moustache

  1. Adorable….I always grab the weekly freebie…now how did I miss this!!

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Oh my gosh, this is so fun! What a great card!!

  3. gramjak says:

    What a hoot! This is when making a personalized card is SO fantastic! He will treasure this card as it is a perfect “gift of joy from Mom”. Love it!

  4. Migdalia says:

    This is so CUTE!! Love it!

Leave a Reply

