25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 1

Welcome to My Paper Crafting’s THIRD annual 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting Showcase!!  I’m super-excited to be a part of the design team for a second year in a row!   I always enjoy the challenges so much!  If you want to see what I created last year, click on 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun in the right-hand column.  So, let’s get going on this year’s!!

The theme for Day 1 is Ornaments, and My Paper Crafting has a beautiful one to give you!  I used today’s freebie to decorate a Christmas gift bag, made in an unconventional color.

To make the borders, I welded three of the center snowflakes together, and put a red gem in the center of each one.

My Paper Crafting will be having at least two freebies for you every day during this event, one cut file and one digital stamp.  Here is what they are offering today:

There will also be weekly prizes for followers who leave comments at My Paper Crafting.com.   Not to mention 25 days of crafting inspiration.

Hope to see you there!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 1

  1. Marianne says:

    Love your adorable gift bag. Thanks for sharing!

    marianneDOTwanhamATgmailDOTcom

  2. Brenda says:

    Your gift bag is beautiful Evelyn, I love the colors and I love the snowflake borders! Your ornament is just beautiful as well.

  3. Mandy Baker says:

    Super cute and adorable gift bag.

  4. Jody Hammond says:

    Very cute gift bag. Love how you welded the snowflakes together, great job!!

  5. Evelyn such a beautiful bag. I love the colors and the ornament is so pretty for this.

  6. Migdalia says:

    WOW!!Adorable & lovely Projects!!

  7. Sandy says:

    What a pretty gift bag!

  8. Hattie says:

    Great gift bag. Love how you used the ornament!

Leave a comment