The Most Wonderful Time of the Year challenge

This PCW challenge is all about the holidays.  One of my favorite parts of the holidays is the food!  I have such fond memories of making pies and gingerbread men with my mother and siblings when we were growing up.  I continued the tradition of making and decorating (and eating) gingerbread cookies with my own children, and I always participate in the cookie exchange at work.  I love tasting other people’s cookies and exchanging recipes.  There’s nothing like a big plate filled with assorted home-made cookies!!

This cute little Baking Bear inspired me to make a recipe box for this year’s Christmas cookie recipes.  I made one last year (see this post for directions and a link to the .scut file.)

Here is the other side:

The font is called Tinker Toy.

Now it’s your turn to make a holiday project. Head on over to pick up your freebie and get started!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Most Wonderful Time of the Year challenge

  1. JustYolie says:

    Such a great idea! I love how it turned out….super cute!

  2. Hey there, I tried to leave a comment, but don’t know what happened. So I apologize if this is a repeat. Thank you for such an adorably sweet project! I love Holiday cookie exchanges and miss them! Thank you too for sharing your gifts and talents with us!!!

  3. Michelle R says:

    Evelyn,

    This came out cute. I love the idea!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

Leave a comment