First challenge as a PCW Design Team member!

I’ve been selected to be on the Paper Crafting World design team!  I can’t tell you how excited I am to be involved in bi-weekly challenges and blog hops as part of a design team! What an honor!

The first challenge is Harvest Time.  Sketches are provided if you want to follow them.  I chose to follow the sketch for a one-page layout of my husband’s and my pumpkin picking excursion.  We’re empty-nesters.  Even so, we make it a point to go pick pumpkins every year, and at least one of them becomes a Jack-O-Lantern!

At the farm, they give you a wagon to use when you go out to the fields to pick your pumpkin.  I used a file from Bear As Scrapbooker to make the main image for my page.  All I did was turn the tote bag upside down, and voila!  Wagon!  The pumpkins are from PCW’s Bear in Pumpkin Patch set.

The font is LD Cursive Flourish.  I loved the way the curly-cues on the capital letters complemented the vines on the pumpkins!  The papers for the grass and sky are from the Amanda Blu Bonnie Blu paper pack, and the row of trees I used to separate the two is from DCWV’s Autumn Splendor pack.

Well, that’s the first challenge in the bag! Come back on Saturday for my first Blog Hop! Wish me luck!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First challenge as a PCW Design Team member!

  1. Jayne says:

    Very neat, Evelyn! Love the wagon and your colors!!!

Leave a comment