PDE Challenges #18 – Lots of Layers

Time to get crafty again at Pause Dream Enjoy Challenges!  The challenge this week is to use lots of layers.  My card uses the Cricut cartridge, Rock Princess.  I love the heart font on that one and find many uses for it.  This card is a graduation card for my grand-niece (Is that a thing?  My nephew’s daughter.)  She’s graduating high school this month.I wanted to do something different than a standard cap-and-gown card for her because she has spunk!  This girl on her pink motorcycle fit the bill perfectly.  She’s on a wobble for some fun movement.I lined the inside of the card with that bright green paper and used a little heart punch at the bottom to reinforce the heart theme from the font on the front.

Hope you link your Lots of Layers project over at PDE Challenges!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PDE Challenges #18 – Lots of Layers

  1. Marilyn says:

    Cute card!!
    Have a great day!
    Marilyn❤

  2. Theresa says:

    So Cool and PERFECT for your Great Niece! And YES it’s correct! I’m a Great Aunt as well… 🙂 I love the chick on the bike and It would be fun to add a grad hat to her riding off into the sunset with her Diploma!! Hahaha

    Theresa

Leave a comment