25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 17

Day 17 is a very angelic day!!  It’s all about angels!  There are adorable angels on four of the cartridges I own — Joys of the Season, Paper Dolls Dress Up, Winter Frolic, and Once Upon a Princess.  Winter Frolic also has children making snow angels, so I guess that would work for the theme, too!

I chose the angel from Once Upon a Princess to make this simple 8X8 scrapbook layout.  Generally, my style is pretty clean and simple.  I like clean lines, focus on the photos and very little in the way of bling.  One or two embellishments that complement the subject of the photos is all I need!

Go see what great freebies Cooking With Cricut has for you today.  Are you loving those vintage graphics?  I can’t wait to start creating with them!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 17

  1. Like the layout with the wonderful baby photo. Who is the baby? I also like the Panda plush in the photo part of the layout since I’m fond of Pandas. You commented as to how do I find out about so many challenges, well I have a set of blog challenges that I ck on & most often enter every wk and then I have a set that I ck on & sometimes enter but not always. I keep a notebook of them. Yes, I do win blog candy and each time it is special. I only started my blog Mar this yr and started entering the challenges late Summer and the challenges have helped me to learn how to use my Cricut & other crafts more from looking at other people’s wonderful creations.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  2. Lana says:

    Love your project. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

