25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 2

Today at My Paper Crafting, we are showing off Winter Sparkle!  I made two projects.

The first one is a mini-album made with today’s cut file freebie:

Isn’t that pretty?

I also used the Snow Fun Title available for $1.00 at Paper Crafting World.

Here are the inside pages:

This will fit 4 x 6 photos perfectly without having to crop them.

My second project is a calendar page.  I made an entire calendar – all twelve pages – and you will see them all if you come back often during this 25-day event.  The calendar pages measure 5.5 by 8.5 inches (half a 8.5 x 11 sheet of card stock.)  I put two mats on them – brown Chocolate from Stampin’ Up cut at 5.25 x 8.25 and the patterned paper is Dotty for You from Close to My Heart cut at 5 x 8.  Each page has a little bear on it from Paper Crafting World cut at 3.5 inches that matches the theme.  The font is Hobo.

Here is my January calendar page.

For the bear, I used elements from the Snowman on Sled and the Back to School Bear.  The calendars themselves will be offered as freebies from My Paper Crafting.com.

Here’s a peek at the free digital stamp file also being given away today at My Paper Crafting:

Isn’t he adorable?  I know at least one designer used him on her project and it turned out really stunning!  Head on over to MPC and check out the freebies and see the other designers’ creations.  Come back tomorrow, though!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper and wool, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 2

  1. Melin says:

    Oh my goodness, I just loved your calendar page! I love how you mixed and match the files! Your tag mini album is just so sweet! Thank you for sharing your creative talents with all of us!
    Melin
    Blog: MyPaperCrafting.com
    Shop: PaperCraftingWorld.com

  2. Brenda says:

    What a cute mini album this shape made! I also love, love your calendar page too, way to cute Evelyn!!

  3. The mini album is so cute and love your calendar page too. You have been one busy lady and making some great projects. 🙂

  4. Patty says:

    Super cute calendar! And love the mini tag book! I need to make one of these for my granddaughter….she loves little books with blank pages to color or write in!

  5. Sandy says:

    I love how you made your mini album, and that calendar page is simply adorable!

  6. Jen says:

    Great projects, Evelyn! How fun to have turned Melin’s cute tag into a mini-album! Love the calendar page, too and how you combined different cutting files. 🙂

  7. Hattie says:

    Great mini album! What a fun idea. TFS!

Leave a comment