PDE Linky Party – Clean and Simple

This week’s theme at PDE Linky Party is Clean and Simple.

Clean – uncluttered
Simple – plain; easy

Here are my clean and simple cards.I started by looking through my scraps to find some white card stock.  I found six pieces that measured about 4.5″ x around 7″ and decided to use those.  I cut each one in my Cuttlebug with the Stitched Rectangle die by Lil’ Inkers.Itty Bitty stamps from Unity Stamp Co. are perfect for CAS cards because they usually contain one small image and one sentiment.  I have a million of them!  I went through my collection and chose this cutie, Sunny Peep.  Using my MISTI, I inked her up with Pigment Based Dye squares by Close to My Heart in Sunset for the bird and Honey for the sun.  When all six were done, I went back and did the sentiment in Tuxedo Black ink from Mememto.  I cut up a 12 x 12 piece of card stock for the yellow mat and adhered everything together.  BAM!  Six uncluttered, plain, easy cards in 25 minutes!!  Clean and Simple!We’d love for you to join the party and link your CAS project this week over at PDE Linky Party!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PDE Linky Party – Clean and Simple

  1. gramjak says:

    Gorgeous cards!  Definitely my kind of cards to have on hand to send — people love simply cute and fun sentiments!      Jayne Happy Thanksgiving (again!)

  2. Theresa says:

    Now those are super CUTE Evelyn! I LOVE CAS cards – they are wonderful when you’re in a pinch! and you did 6 in 25 minutes – you can’t go wrong with that! LOVE the TWEET Birdie Image! LOL Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa

Leave a Reply

