DCD Thanks! OR Turkey!

There is a choice of themes this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas — Thanks or Turkey.  I chose turkey – roast turkey, that is!  YUM!  I can’t wait for my very favorite meal!

We’ll be celebrating Thanksgiving at my daughter’s house this year, and I thought I’d bring along something for the table.  My original idea was napkin rings, but I went a different route.  I put the napkins into little french fry boxes instead so I could use some of that scrumptious Pumpkin Spice paper from Pink and Main.  Also because my granddaughter loves to put little trinkets and bits of fabric into different containers.  These are the perfect size for her hands and she can play with them all after dinner.

The turkey is from the Simply Charmed Cricut cartridge and the little french fry box is from Art Philosophy. I made five altogether.  You can see that the paper is two-sided, which works perfectly for this kind of box. Which will you choose?  Thanks or turkey?  I’m sure thankful for turkey!!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DCD Thanks! OR Turkey!

  1. Theresa says:

    OMWORD Evelyn!!! Those are soooo Dang CUTE! and I LOVE the creativity! What a super cool idea for place settings!! They are adorable and your granddaughter will enjoy filing them up after the meal! hahaha – I too can’t wait for some yummy Turkey! I LOVE turkey and usually buy 1 or 2 extra to keep in the freezer for throughout the year – they never have turkey prices so low except for now! Have a great day! – PS. So glad you like the card! HUGS! 🙂

    Theresa

  2. Lola says:

    Oh my goodness, these are the cutest thing ever!

  3. Penny Light says:

    Hi Evelyn, saw this as your DT entry and thought it was absolutely wonderful. Just wanted to pop by and give you some love for such a wonderful project. Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

