Cut it Up – One Step at at Time

Can you guess what Cut it Up’s current challenge is from this post’s title?  It’s step cards!  They’re a little more work than a standard folded-in-half A2 card, but the WOW factor is well worth it.   And they’re fun to create!!

Our sponsor this week is Fleurette Bloom, so I worked with some of her files.  I actually made two step cards for this challenge.  Here’s the first one I made:It uses leftovers from this card including Fleurette’s Clovers png (which I can’t seem to find in her store anymore.  Hmm.  The link in that other post doesn’t work, either.  Maybe she removed it from her store.)  The sentiment is from a Close to My Heart stamp of the month called Typed Note, stamped with white Color Box pigment ink.  The clover is just so beautiful, isn’t it?  I had to use it again.That whole piece was really heavy, though, and it made my card unable to stand up correctly, so I fixed that with a little hidden counterweight!  Shhh!  Don’t tell anybody!My second step card is a little fantasy – a pumpkin coach and fairy godmother.I used several of Fleurette’s files for this one – Moonbeams and Fairy Dust –  both the svgs and the paper collection – and Pumpkin Carriage.  The grass is a border punch.The patterned paper on the pumpkin carriage is old CTMH, I think.I absolutely love this gorgeous tree, and it’s only two pieces!  The fairy was too tiny to piece together, so I just print and cut her.  She would be cute on her own, though.  Maybe another card!

Hope you stop by CIU to check out the other designers’ step cards, then step up and make one of your own!  The prize this time around is a $10 gift code from Fleurette Bloom!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cut it Up – One Step at at Time

  1. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh my Heavens Evelyn… both cards are AMAZING!!! I LOVE the beautiful flower on your first card.. really pretty and the second one is just WOW fabulous… I LOVE the scene and the details… that tiny fairy is wonderful…. you really did an amazing job! Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

