DCD #329 – Bye Bye Summer

So sorry to see you go . . .

Really there’s another month and a half of summer left!  People are planning end-of-the-summer picnics, camping trips and get-togethers.  My project for Die Cuttin’ Divas this week is a 4″ x 9″ card depicting the last night of the last camping trip of the season.  Evening campfires are a treasured summer memory for me.  I love toasted marshmallows (the blacker, the better!) and banana boats.  S’mores don’t do anything for me, though!

Both these images are from the Campin’ Critters Cricut cartridge.  I don’t own that one, but it was a free cartridge on Cricut Craft Room and Cricut Design Studio one week last month, and I took advantage.  The grass was made using a border punch.

Come on over to Die Cuttin’ Divas to see what the rest of the design team members came up with, then – you know!  Link up your own project!!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DCD #329 – Bye Bye Summer

  1. Leslie says:

    That is really cute Evelyn!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Super CUTE!! I love the chocolate part of the Smores!!! hahaha and I don’t mind a little-toasted Marshmellow either! (wink Wink)

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

