Halloween mash-ups

While “cleaning my craft room” this past week, I took a peek into my Unfinished Projects box and found a bunch of Halloween card fronts.  I also took time to organize my stash of cards and found many left over 3 x 3 Halloween cards.  Since I retired last year (!!!!) I am no longer on a Sunshine Committee and won’t be needing those little 3x3s.  So I deconstructed them and adhered them to the Halloween card fronts, added some twine, and voila!!  I have most of the Halloween cards I need for this year!

I have no idea about the papers or images since all the parts had been made in years past, but I do know a little about the design of the card fronts.  I saw a post somewhere online where a crafter had made a similar card front using a design from a magazine.  I liked it so much that I re-created it using the Silhouette software, and now have that saved on my computer.  It’s really convenient for making a batch of similar cards.

Anyhow, my friend and former Design Team sister, Theresa, posted a Halloween card, so I followed suit!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halloween mash-ups

  1. I have had that happen to me too, find a stash of something I need that was forgotten. That is when I break out laughing and tell myself how wonderful I am. teehee

  2. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I love all of your super cute Halloween cards. Last week I was thinking of making Halloween cards but I thought it was a bit too earlier and then I saw Theresa’s post..LOL and now this post. Love them! I can’t wait to make mine too.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting with Creative M

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Those are so CUTE Evelyn!!! How fun to complete a whole bunch of projects in a short time…. I’ve already made another Halloween card & a Fall one… I know Summer’s not over yet.. but I’m totally over Summer! LOL 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

