Cut it Up – Friendship

We’re celebrating friendship this week at Cut it Up Challenges.  Friends can be people you see every day, or people who you cherish but only get to see rarely.  When I think of friendship, I remember this old Girl Scout song:

Make new friends, but keep the old.
One is silver and the other, gold.

I had a leftover cut from Valentines Day.  It’s called Monster in Love by Miss Kate Cuttables.

I thought he would be perfect for a friendship card, because I do ♡ my friends!  What I love about this little guy is his goofy expression and adorable claws!  🙂All the papers for this card are from my stash, too.  The grass was cut using a border punch and the font used is Hobo Std, cut out using my Cameo and a font saved on my computer.

The prize for this challenge is a $20 gift certificate from Heartfelt Creations!   Come celebrate your friends with us at Cut it Up!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cut it Up – Friendship

  1. Tina M says:

    I LOVE your little Monster! he’s adorable!

  2. Your little creature made me laugh out loud. it also reminded me of a long forgotten memory of a stuffed animal creature that was very similar I won in a magazine sales contest and was thrilled to put in a place of honor on my bed.

    • Evelyn says:

      My bed was so covered with stuffed animals and dolls, there was hardly any room for me! I still have many of those treasured dolls!

      Congratulations on your magazine sales win! 🙂

      Evelyn

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    This is oh so CA-UTE Evelyn! I Adore that sweet Monster and how fun to use it for a friendship card! It’s totally ADORABLE!!! 🙂 Have a great week!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Lola says:

    He is so adorable! What great papers too.

Leave a Reply

