DCD #327 – Under the Sea

Darling it’s better down where it’s wetter, take it from me!

I told you there’s a song for every occasion!  Hee, hee!

Here’s my Under the Sea project for Die Cuttin’ Divas’s 327th challenge.  It’s the second altered notebook I mentioned here for my other student teacher.  Because she enjoys going to aquariums, I decided that would be the theme for her notebook.  She told me all about the different animals she was allowed to touch and how they felt. She wasn’t allowed to touch a live sea turtle, but they had a big shell there she could inspect.  She said the only way to tell how old a sea turtle was is to count some kind of rings inside their shell after it’s dead, like a tree.  Anyhow . . .

The awesome paper is actually Christmas paper.  The part I cut off has reindeer and trees on it, but because that part’s gone, the wisps of snow look like waves!  This Aquarium Fun file from Miss Kate’s Cuttables was the perfect one to use for Morgan. Here are a couple of closeups:One thing I really like about MKC files is that the underlying layers seem to be sized just a fraction of an inch smaller than the top layers so you don’t see them hanging out around the sides or need to cut off a tiny sliver if they’re not lined up perfectly.  That’s something I do myself if I’m working with layered files that aren’t already sized.  It just saves time and frustration when the glue dries and you can’t move the pieces anymore.

There is so much life under the sea, I don’t think you’ll have any problem coming up with a project for this challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DCD #327 – Under the Sea

  1. Scrapper69 says:

    Wonderful cover Evelyn! I didn’t know that about Sea turtles shells… Interesting! I think she will love the notebook! I also love that you used Holiday paper on your project! It’s amazing how versatile some of that paper is and you’re so creative in using it… Have a great week! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

