Stick it Down – July 2017

 

This month’s sketch from Stick it Down was fun to work with.  At first I thought I’d use washi tape for the bottom stripe and then do some stitching with my sewing machine, but I didn’t have the time to work on it.   I looked at it again in mid June and I saw waves!  That same day, coincidentally, Miss Kate Cuttables’ freebie was a sailboat, AND the next day it was a lighthouse!!  Well, that did it!

A card was born.

 

The sailboat was cut at about 2.5″.  It’s supposed to have a little flag banner, but the little string that held the banners broke because it was too thin and fragile.  Still, I wanted a banner on the card so I put it up in the empty corner.  I used Trendy Twine, and a Stampin’ Up punch to make the little flags.

Come on over to Stick it Down!  You have the rest of the month to make your card following our sketch.  There are also sketches for a double-page scrapbook layout and a single page.  Something for everyone!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stick it Down – July 2017

  1. This is a great card Evelyn – the images go well together xx

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    So COOL! LOVE the scene, Evelyn! 🙂

    Theresa

Leave a Reply

