Cut it Up – Summer School

Schools out – except for summer school, that is!  The theme for this challenge at Cut it Up is Summer School – follow a tutorial.

I don’t know about you, but I have a whole category in my internet Bookmarks entitled Tutorials.  Every time I find something cool I’d like to try later, I bookmark it there.

My Sister’s Scrapper has tons of inspirational tutorials on her site.  I hadn’t made a mini album in awhile, so I went shopping in my tutorial bookmarks and came up with this album.  It follows two tutorials of Ginger’s, the Mini Album Pocket Page and the Hinge.

These adorable papers were $1 per pack at A.C. Moore.  They were so cute, I picked up every pack they had in their huge display.Here are some of the inside pages.  It’s meant to hold regular 4 x 6 photos.  Each page unit has a pull out photo mat and there are five page units.  Ginger always dresses up each page, but I tend to poop out and leave them plain.

Because of the farm theme, I decided to use a silhouette of a gardener for the front.  With that hat, she looks just like my daughter!!I had a lot of fun making this little album.  I hope you find a tutorial you have always wanted to try and join in the fun!  Our sponsor for this challenge is Heartfelt Creations.  The prize is a $20 gift certificate to their store!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – Summer School

  1. Treva says:

    Love your album, like that paper; need to check my ACMoore store.

  2. Katrina says:

    Wow, this is so fun! I can see this album filled with pics of a summer garden project, flowers, or a trip to a farm/orchard/etc! Such a great project!! Nicely done!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    OMWORD Evelyn!! This is simply FANTASTIC!!! I so LOVE your Album… the papers are perfect along with that Silhouette… Looks like a ton of work went into making this.. but looks stunningly worth it! Have a wonderful Weekend! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

