Milo May 2017

I’m on my seventh Milo for Milo May 2017!  I’ve got so much yarn and have two long-distance travel days this month, it’s a perfect time to try and beat last year’s number.  I think I made four last year, so I’m already ahead!

This one has an owl knitted into it in reverse stockinette stitch, but it’s real hard to see unfortunately.  Maybe if the yarn had been all one color, it would have been clearer.  I may have to try knitting that owl again. This one is for my granddaughter to sleep in this coming winter.

This little pinkie was just to use up some yarn.  Ran out of the pink, though, so I had to finish off with some white, then added a white single crochet around the neck to balance it.

This green one is really a much nicer color than it shows in the photo.  It’s for my daughter’s friend who is expecting a baby in September.

This is one I made on a trip to see my daughter.  Didn’t want to make a cable and risk losing my double pointed needle in the car, so I went with a zig zag seed stitch instead.  It could have used a little more length.

This one was made to try out a new stitch, the broken seed stitch.  I didn’t like how it looked with the pink and blue in that middle section, so I ripped that out and just made a seed stitch panel in just blue.  I love the picot bind off on the sleeves and hem!

Here’s another long one for my granddaughter to sleep in, in size two.  That three looked HUGE!!

Here’s the one I’m working on now.  My plan is to make it plain, then add some white hearts in duplicate stitch.  This is such a fun, quick, and versatile pattern to knit!  Great for stash busting, too!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Milo May 2017

  1. JenniferE says:

    Oh my gosh, these are so precious! Your kids are going to love them for their kids! Fantastic gifts!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    They are ALL so PRETTY Evelyn! What adorable outfits! I can’t knit… so I’m a little jealous! LOL 🙂 You asked me about what was different this year with school break… I didn’t work at the school before… this was my First year working their, so that’s the difference… 🙂 Have a great day! HUGS!

    Theresa

  3. These are so sweet and I am sure the babies look so cute in the.

Leave a Reply

