Cut it Up – Fun Folds

Sometimes I need a change from the same old, same old A2 card.  It’s fun to go a little crazy with different card folds, and makes the card more interesting, especially to the recipient.  So, our theme this time around at Cut it Up is Fun Folds, chosen by me!  🙂
I’m getting low on baby cards, so that’s what I made, using some unidentified leftover paper from my stash.The card base is from The Cutting Cafe, who is our sponsor this week.  It’s from a set called Assorted Card Folds Set 2.  The rattle is also from The Cutting Cafe.  It’s from the All Occasion Tag Set, which is actually in PDF form, but when imported into the Silhouette Design Studio software can change into an SVG (just like magic!)

I cut the rattle out a couple of times and mirrored it on the inside of the card, plus added the sentiment from the baby tag and a couple of leftover stars.Even the sentiment cut out really well!  I’m very happy with the way this turned out.  I thought I was pretty clever putting stars inside my vowels!  🙂

Link up your fun fold card over at Cut it Up for a chance to win any 3 sets of your choice from The Cutting Cafe!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cut it Up – Fun Folds

  1. Katrina says:

    Love, love, love that paper and design! This is absolutely adorable!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    CUTE papers and great fold! Love the way you added the rattle to the inside of the card… Adorable card!!

Leave a Reply

