Easter cards

I was a little late making these, a little late mailing them, and a little late posting them, but here they are!  These cards were made with little bits and pieces of paper and leftover cuts on my desk and in my stash.  I love when that happens; it’s a way to make something I need and clean up my desk at the same time without adding to my stash of leftovers!

I just couldn’t throw away the leftovers from this card.  The colors were just too beautiful.  The white and black pieces are also leftovers from that card, set aside during my cardmaking process that day.  That butterfly has been flitting around my craft area for a couple of years.  I think she may have been from when I was on the Paper Crafting World design team.

You’ll remember this tag from my Easter treats.  The leftover tags made it onto several different cards.The music paper for this one is leftover from here.

The paper for this one is left over from a project I haven’t completed or posted yet.  Hmm! It’s from the same AC Moore $1 paper packet that I used on this card.

So now that I made 60+ tags that use rabbits in negative space, I have 60+ little white rabbits on my desk!  Placed on the aforementioned AC Moore leftovers and paired with some pretty flower paper from my stash, they made a cute #10 sized card.

This card uses leftovers already mentioned.  The little chickie is from here.  The flowers are from what I (stupidly) thought was a border punch.  It’s not.  It’s just a row of flowers.  It was going to be on the project that’s not finished yet, and I can’t tell you how many I cut out before realizing it’s NOT a border punch.  So now I have rows of flowers on my desk.  Not sure if I’ll use them on a future project or just be mad at them and throw them out.  And here’s my last one.  It’s mostly leftovers, but I did cut into a full sheet of paper that I got in the clearance section in Michaels, that yellow hexagon paper.  This card design was from Operation Write Home and is a great way to use little scraps that you just can’t bear to toss.

So! Hope your Easter was happy!  Our Easter bunny left me a solid chocolate bunny, so I’m good!  🙂

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easter cards

  1. This are great no one will mind them being late

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    LOVE how you use up ALL your scraps! I probably could never do that… but I like your idea! And I’m sure the recipients don’t mind them coming late… they’re all so wonderful!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

