Cut it Up – Music

Music, music, music!  That’s what’s stuck in my head.  It’s a bit of a song that I can’t remember the rest of.

Anyway, that’s our theme today at Cut it Up Challenges.  I’ve never had any talent in the music area, but I did get to sing while growing up.  I loved Music class in school and can remember most of the songs we learned even now, so many decades later.  I love to sing, and there’s a song for every occasion.  (I know, because they always pop up in my head.  There’s almost always a song going on up there.)  Also, I’m a terrible singer!  I can’t carry a tune in a basket! but that doesn’t stop me.

One time my husband bought and installed a CD player in my car.  I drove to visit my daughter at college, which was six hours away.  I sang at the top of my lungs the whole trip.  When I got to the hotel, I looked at my phone and saw about ten missed calls!  My husband had been trying to call me to see how the drive was going, but I hadn’t heard the phone ring because the music was so loud!  He was not amused.

Our sponsor for this challenge is CAS-ual Fridays.  They generously gave each one of us a physical die to work with.  I got the Treble Clef Fri-Die.  It cut like a dream in my Cuttlebug!

I needed some Easter cards, so that’s what I went with.  The music paper was just downloaded from the internet, and the rabbit stamp is from Unity Stamp Company, called Hunny Bunny.

Here is my second card using this die:I cut it out three times and layered it.  The little bunny chick was from the Michael’s dollar bin a few years ago.  I stamped it, scanned it into my computer, brought it into the Silhouette software, colored it and printed/cut.  There are about a million of them on my desk right now.  I’m pre-scheduling this post, so you probably have already seen some other cards I have made using some of them.  🙂  (edit – or WILL see!  tee hee!)

So that’s it for my Music post!  Hope to see what you create over at Cut it Up!  You could win a $15 store credit from CAS-ual Fridays!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up – Music

  1. Treva says:

    Really cute cards, love the bunny and chick images.

  2. Love your cards – Iam not musical either but a fan

  3. Katrina says:

    Such cute cards! I’m with you, there is a song for any occasion! My sister and I would have a great time road tripping with you; we can sing for hours and if the radio breaks, that’s ok! We can think of songs forever!

  4. Kate Dykstra says:

    Your card is so sweet! What a fun design and a great way to use the treble clef die!!

    I enjoyed your story! I often crank up the music when I’m driving as well. I love to sing all the time too, despite having no talent for it!! We’d make a fun pair!!

  5. These cards are lovely.

  6. Scrapper69 says:

    I so love the musical paper you used on your cards! They look fantastic Evelyn! and I got a kick out of your singing in the car story… made me giggle… I too crank the jams up while in the car alone… sometimes even with my family in it too… I LOVE music and dance in my craft room all the time… My family members look at me like I’m crazy… cuz I’m wearing head sets.. so not to disturb anyone… so I’m dancing around like a fool to the music I can hear and all they see is me shaking my boo-tay! hahahaha 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

