Cut it Up – CASE it!

I have to say, I have an awesome team over at Cut it Up!  They’re so talented and  always come up with really great projects for all the challenges.  I’m lucky to have each and every one of them to inspire me!  They inspire me so much, I’m always wanting to copy their work.  That’s where this challenge comes in.  I chose it – CASE it!

Each of us is CASE-ing someone else on our team.  I’m CASE-ing Sarah.  I had a hard time choosing from all the goodness over there.  I really wanted to CASE one of her shelf cardsbut that’s going to have to wait until summer.  What I really need now are cards that people can sign, so I CASED this cutie:Here’s my version: The font I used for the name is Girls Are Weird, tweaked by Denise from Denise’s Craft Room to be a stencil font.  I made the label it’s on myself in Silhouette Design Studio.  It’s supposed to look like a music thingy.  (Obviously not musical myself!!)  I embossed using a dotted folder that came with my eBosser. This adorable music note is from Lettering Delights, their Musical Instruments and Symbols collection.

After I got done and photographed my card, I realized I didn’t actually CASE Sarah’s card.  I was just inspired by it.  So, I tried again.

Here is the one I CASED as best I could.  I sure wish I had noted the URL of the posts of all the pictures I downloaded from her blog so I could link, but I wasn’t that smart.  😒

I love trees; white birch is my favorite.  Orange is my second-favorite color.  So this was a no-brainer for me.  I love everything about it!  Here’s mine:Both the maple leaf and the birches are from SVGcuts, but neither is available anymore.  Here’s a close up of the maple leaf with the birches behind it.  The colors in the above photo are true.  I don’t know what happened to the colors in this one!!

The font is another stencil font from Denise’s Craft Room.  It may be called Nelson.

So that’s it!  For you to participate in this challenge, simply CASE a project.  It doesn’t have to be from the Cut it UP Design Team members – just anyone!  You could win a $20 gift certificate from our sponsor, Heartfelt Creations.

Evelyn

 

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – CASE it!

  1. Lovely card and yes it is hard to CASE when you want to put your own spin on it.

  2. Gerda says:

    Fabulous card, Evelyn!! Love the pretty leave!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Katrina says:

    Great card, Evelyn! I loved this theme even though my creation was not a real “case”! I need another go at this one. Let’s use this theme again sometime…..or maybe inspired by! hahaha

  4. Scrapper 69 says:

    LOVE,LOVE your project!!!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

