DCD #310 – Anything Goes!

The sky’s the limit this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Woo, hoo!  I used digital paper for my background and cut the corners with a 1/4″ corner punch.  The cute hot air balloon is from SVGcuts.com.  I think it was a freebie, but I don’t see it on their site anymore.  There are a lot of hot air balloons saved on my computer, but I liked this one best because of the little swirl across the middle.  It makes me think that the balloon is passing through clouds.

Here’s a little side view, showing that the balloon is popped up a little bit off the card with dimensionals:

Let’s see your creativity!  Link your Anything Goes project over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to DCD #310 – Anything Goes!

  1. LB says:

    I love the hot air balloon but the swirl across it just makes it all come together for me. Such a fun card!

  2. Lola says:

    Such a pretty card. My city is quite popular for hot air balloons – so this really caught my eye.

  3. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    Love the cloud background!!Such a pretty card my friend!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting with Creative M

  4. Glenda's Cards says:

    Love the balloon with the swirl! Wonderful sentiment for the card!

    Glenda’s Cards

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    Wonderful card Evelyn.. Love the background & the hot air balloon…. I love hot air balloons and yet rarely make cards with them… I have tons of files for them…. Maybe I should make something using one since your card inspired me… Hummm…. better get to work! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  6. Barbara R says:

    Such a beautiful card. Love that balloon flying so high and free.

  7. Leslie S. says:

    Love that card, it’s so pretty.

  8. Gerda says:

    This card is gorgeous!! Love the pretty balloon and the fabulous background!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  9. Nancy says:

    Cool card! Sentiment is perfect!!

  10. What a lovely card. Love the balloon.

Leave a Reply

