Cut it Up – You’ve Got Me in Stitches! :)

I think that’s such a funny title!  Our challenge this week at Cut it Up is to use real or faux stitching on our projects.  I was all set to do real stitching, and I actually had an entire project made, hand-stitched with twine, but ya know?  I just didn’t like it.  It wasn’t good enough for me, and certainly wasn’t good enough for you, so I chucked it and started over again.  It’s only paper, right?  🙂

Our sponsor this time is Fleurette Bloom.  Many of us on the design team used some of her files, which she generously shared with us.  I chose the Beach Bucket from the Cutie Bug Pinwheels set.  It was super easy to assemble, and I love how it turned out.  I put an adorable Cutie Bug on it and chose to do faux stitching with a white gelly pen instead of real stitching.

I cut out several.  I’m sure you’ll see the rest of them on cards in the future, but for now I used two of them on the bucket.  Here’s the other side:I love the bright spring colors.  Blue and yellow always remind me of a fresh spring or summer day – sun and sky.

Hope you join us for our stitching challenge at Cut it Up!  You could win a $10 store credit for Fleurette Bloom!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cut it Up – You’ve Got Me in Stitches! :)

  1. Katrina says:

    This is so cute, Evelyn! Those little brads are adorable! Now you have me curious what the first project was…….

  2. Gerda says:

    This is so super cute!! I love the adorable butterflies and the pretty papers you used!! Have a great weekend.
    Gerda

  3. Larelyn Sartini says:

    This is so cute! Love the butterflies and anytime you find a file to use as a gift holder, it’s wonderful.

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    That is so CUTE Evelyn! the butterflies are adorable! And ya know… You should have shared that 1st project with us too! sometimes I don’t want to share the projects I don’t like.. but as a crafter.. I know it’s good to show our not so great projects to others…Just because I don’t like it doesn’t mean someone else won’t like it! 🙂 HUGS! Have a great week!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  5. LB says:

    The colors on this pop. So cute.

  6. Katie says:

    LOVE this bucket and butterfly! I’m sure that your first project was adorable as well!

  7. Lola says:

    Adorable little basket. Perfect little spring gift idea.

  8. This is such a cute project and would be perfect for Easter.

  9. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I think the beach bucket is adorable!! The butterfly is so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

