DCD #309 – 3D Bag, Purse, or Box

I went with box!  Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenge to you is to create a 3D Bag, Purse or Box.  I chose the Gold Coin Inn Leprechaun Trap by SVG Cuts.  This was so fun and easy to put together.  The SVG Cuts site has a video and I just followed right along with Mary as she made hers.  The hardest part was finding the gold coins to put inside!  (See them hanging in there?)I put the rest of the gold (chocolate) coins in the box so I wouldn’t be tempted to eat them.  I did try one, but the chocolate wasn’t the best and not worth the calories for me.

Here is a closeup of the little inn itself.What’s supposed to happen is the leprechaun sees the coins inside and goes in to steal them.  He doesn’t know there’s a hole in the floor!  He falls in and gets trapped.

I copied Mary’s house exactly.  Why mess with perfection?  Hope you join us for our 3D bag, purse, or box challenge over at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  It’s fun to something other than a card once in awhile!  🙂

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to DCD #309 – 3D Bag, Purse, or Box

  1. Tina M says:

    I love this! I might need to go catch some Leprechauns myself!

  2. This little house is perfect! I love that you added the bushes and the title/sign is fabulous!

  3. Scrapper 69 says:

    OMGOSH…. That is so CUTE!! What a FUN little House.. Love the gold coins… Hope you can catch a Leprechaun with it! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Gerda says:

    What a awesome project!! I love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Lola says:

    What a great box/trap! My girls would LOVE this! We always have a leprechaun who makes a mess each year…and throws those gold coins everywhere. I agree – not the best chocolate. But this is the BEST box!

  6. Leslie S. says:

    I just love your little house! It’s even prettier with the bushes you added!

  7. psjackson68 says:

    Now THIS is adorable!! I wish I had thought of things like this when my kids were younger! Tooo cute!

  8. LB says:

    OH this little inn is so so fun and cute. Love this.

  9. Glenda's Cards says:

    Love your little house!

    Glenda

Leave a Reply

