Cut it Up – Think Green

ciuheader4transparentThink Green!  Our challenge at Cut it Up was to use three shades of green on our project.  I considered making something for St. Patrick’s Day, but wasn’t inspired.  Then I got this adorable Tulip file this morning from Miss Kate’s Cuttables and inspiration struck!  There were already two shades of green.  I only had to add one more!  🙂

img_3236img_3239They look like they’re singing to me.  I picked up this pack of patterned paper for $1 at A.C. Moore today and was happy to see that one of the papers would work for this project.  It’s by Studio G.  It was the first time I’d been in an A.C. Moore since moving from NJ to VA, and I was happy to see that they still had items for $1.  Michaels’ dollar bin has been inflated to $1.50, so I refuse to buy any.

Hope you link up your three-shades-of-green project over at Cut it Up.  Our sponsor is Heartfelt Creations.  The prize is a $20 gift certificate to their store!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cut it Up – Think Green

  1. Katrina says:

    Oooh, spring! This card is so full of spring I want to embrace it! The sun is shining in this morning, but the temperature definitely says winter! Such a sweet card!

  2. Joanna says:

    I love flower cards and this is no exception. It is a lovely cutting file and arranged beautifully on your card.

  3. gramjak says:

    This darling card sends thrills of springtime birds and beautiful flowers. Love your choice of colors and Erin go Braugh! to everyone (even if they aren’t Irish!)

  4. What a lovely spring card.

  5. Lola says:

    Spring is in the air and your flowers are a beautiful reminder. Such a happy card indeed!

  6. Gerda says:

    This card is gorgeous!! I love the pretty flowers!!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  7. Migdalia says:

    I love, love, love this beautiful card!! The flowers are just gorgeous!! Great job my friend!

  8. Scrapper 69 says:

    Oh how sweet… Screams SPRING!!! Love the tulips! 🙂

    Theresa

Leave a Reply

