DCD #307 – March sketch

march-2017-sketchHere’s this month’s Die Cuttin’ Divas‘ sketch.  Georgiana’s sketches are always great; I always look forward to working with them.  They make card making so easy!

To make my card, I followed the sketch almost exactly.  The only things I changed were omitting the stars in the upper right-hand corner and the dimensions of the card.  My card is A-10, business size.

img_3201The soccer player is from the Cricut Paper Dolls Teen Scene cartridge.  To make the flags, I used a Stampin’ Up punch.  The sentiment was typed on my computer using PC Polka Dot font.

We’d love to see your take on Georgiana’s sketch.  Link it over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #307 – March sketch

  1. Donna says:

    Hi Evelyn. I just had to comment on your card today. I have a nephew who was adopted and his adoption became final on March 18th many years ago of course. He’s a soccer player and he’s tall and thin just like your card. My mouth dropped open when I saw it. This is just perfect. I love it.

  2. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous card, Evelyn!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Scrapper 69 says:

    Oh how Fantastic Evelyn! What a great card.. LOVE the longer shape… I agree the sketch is awesome! I might have to make something with it… it’ll probably be after my vacation… but I really like that design! Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. What a great card and I like how you mix and match different products for full effect.

Leave a Reply

