DCD #306 – Ribbons and Bows

Don’t know why, but I seem to be on a Z-fold card kick lately.  Here’s my latest, just in time for Die Cuttin’ Divas’ Ribbons and Bows challenge.  My card features paper ribbons and bows!  img_3199img_3200pinterest

I didn’t set out to make another Z-fold, but I was inspired by this card I saw on Pinterest.  Usually I exclude Pinterest from my google searches because I can never find my way back to the original post to read the details, and since it’s so frustrating, I simply choose not to go there.  But I must have forgotten to include “-Pinterest” in my search because this showed up and I really liked it.  To me it looked like the left hand panel of a Z-fold card . . .

All the paper is from my scrap pile.
Let’s see what you can do with ribbons and bows!  Link over at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD #306 – Ribbons and Bows

  1. Glenda's Cards says:

    Love your bows!
    Glenda’s Cards

  2. gramjak says:

    Ohhhhh! I want to make these type of cards! Love the design! Is there A design space File? Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    I think the Z-fold is a cool design and different from all our regular designs… that’s probably why you like it right now.. I have yet to make one – but may have too… 🙂 Your card is wonderful! Love the triple bow design! I stay away from Pinterest for card designs too… I would totally get lost.. I go there mostly for recipes… I LOVE trying new recipes…. and that too can take me forever once I get started looking! LOL Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Gerda says:

    What a gorgeous card!! I love this card fold and the pretty bows!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. ashamartins says:

    Super cute card, Evelyn. I don’t do enough fancy fold cards… and you’ve inspired me to give it a whirl!
    x Asha

  6. psjackson68 says:

    Love your bows! I’ve not tried my hand at the Zfold yet, think I need to give it a go tho! It’s so pretty!

  7. Super cute card design! I love your beautiful bows to!
    Sherrie K

Leave a Reply

