DCD #305 Any Animal

We’re featuring animals this week over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  I used the challenge to make an Easter card for my granddaughter with a little chick on it.  She visits neighborhood chickens every day so I thought this little Chick in Egg from Miss Kate’s Cuttables would be perfect for her this year.

img_3184The Bendi Card file came from The Cutting Cafe, as did the grass and the Beautiful Tree!  I liked the one my CIU design team sister, Katrina, did for our recent bendy card challenge so much that I stole copied her idea!  You can see the other bendy card I made here.  I had so much fun making that one that I had to do another!

img_3186The blue and green “patterned paper” is just a fill pattern in the Silhouette library.  I used the patterned fill while designing the card and liked it so much, I just printed it out!

Bendy cards stand up really nicely for display, and I like how they can show a scene.  img_3187Anyhow, come on over and take a look at all the animals over at Die Cuttin’ Divas, then show us what you got!  Grrr!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #305 Any Animal

  1. Nancy says:

    Wow! So cute!! I love this card. I’ve never done a bendi card, going to have to try one, so cool!

  2. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous card!! Love the sweet little Chick and the pretty tree!!
    Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Lola says:

    I saw your other bendy card and this one is just as adorable. And that chickie is too cute!!

  4. Love this bendy card and the chicken is so cute.

  5. Glenda's Cards says:

    Lovely Bendi card! Such a cute chick!

    Glenda’s Cards

  6. Scrapper69 says:

    How the heck did I miss this adorably cute card?? OMGOSH… that chick is too cute! Love your bendy card & scene… FAB!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  7. psjackson68 says:

    Squeeee, he’s just so dang adorable! Love everything about this card!

Leave a Reply

