Stick it Down – February 2017

Here is Stick it Down’s card sketch for February:

feb-17-shakerThis basic sketch will be really versatile!  I can’t wait to see what everybody else does with it.  I needed a goodbye card for a student whose family was moving away.  This is what I came up with:

p1130579I Love You sign language cut is from SVG Cutting Files.  To make the handshape stand out more, I traced the outline of it with a thin black marker.  I cut the heart out a few times to emphasize how much we love and will miss the student.  The font is Nelson SHOCard Fat DNA from Denise’s Scrapbooking Room.  Her page no longer exists, but she took several fonts and made them into stencil fonts that cut in one piece.

p1130581The card is big enough for the students and staff to sign it.

Check out the other design team members’ cards over at Stick it Down, then take a stab at this sketch yourself!  You could be our next guest designer!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stick it Down – February 2017

  1. What a nice thing to do for your student! Super cool card and I love how you outlined it in black! That really made it pop!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Cool Card! I bet your student appreciated this….

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

