Cut it Up – Bendy Cards

ciuheader4transparentWe’re making bendy cards (or scene cards) over at Cut it Up this week.  I’d never made a bendy card before; this was my first try and, man! was it fun!

Our sponsor, The Cutting Cafe, gave us files to work with — Beautiful Trees, which is a group of pdfs and sentiments, and Bendi Cards.  The Bendi Card file includes lots of options, and if you follow the link, you’ll see that there is a very helpful video at the bottom of that page to help you assemble the card.  I used elements from both Beautiful Trees and Bendi Cards.

p1130588The tree and grass are from Beautiful Trees.  When I dragged the pdf onto my virtual mat in Silhouette Studio, it asked me if I wanted to import it as a vector.  I said yes, and that made it a cuttable shape!

p1130591p1130597The card itself, the fence, and butterfly are all from the Bendi Card set.  The two wave elements did not come with a top layer, but I was able to make them using the knife and internal offset tools.

p1130592As I said, this was FUN!  And I have a leftover piece that I can use on another project:p1130601I’m definitely going to be using that file again and again.  So much to explore!

Head on over to Cut it Up and check out all the other Bendi / Scene cards made by the other design team members, then try your hand at it!  You can Google to find out how to make one.  If you link it to Cut it Up, you could win any three sets of your choice from The Cutting Cafe!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up – Bendy Cards

  1. Katrina says:

    Wow, this is so fun…makes me long for spring! I feel like I’m walking through a garden!

  2. This is so cool and at the same time very very pretty. I’ve seen many bendy cards and have yet to try one. What am I waiting for!!! Thank you for all the inspiration!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how PRETTY!!! LOVE your beautiful Spring Scene Evelyn! Great idea for a Challenge!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Lola says:

    Such a cute scene! I’ve never made one of these. So lovely.

  5. What a lovely bendy card – I have never done one so must get onto it.

Leave a Reply

